John I Dent Cup Grand Final Champions

0 comments Alumni Daramalan Categories News

Huge congratulations to Gungahlin Eagles on winning their first in 20 years John I Dent Cup Grand Final!!!
Many Daramalan College graduates played on the team: Isaac Crowe (2018), Tom Ross (2011), Sam Hyland (2017), Connor Rous (2020), Connor Jones (2016), Matt Hawke (2004) and Jack Huckstepp (2013). Even more Daramalan family members were supporting them: Trent Pollard (2012) – President; Matthew McGrory (1993) – Team Manager; Tim Gabel – Asst Manager; Ben McGee (2003) – Trainer/Water; Jack Kelly – Water; Tim Davis (1989) – Assistant Coach; April Carey (2015) – Sports Trainer; Joel Malouf – Physio; Glenn Carey (1988) – Coaching Director; Justin Hyland (1987); Jack Gilligan and Harry Clark – Ball Boys. Apologies if we missed anyone.

Gungahlin Eagles crushed their opponents 33-22! Amazing achievement!